Nos pipelines

Pipelines Trans-Nord Inc. (PTNI) exploite deux réseaux de pipelines au Canada. Les deux réseaux sont souterrains et transportent des produits pétroliers raffinés tels l’essence, le diesel, le carburant d’aviation et l’huile à chauffage.

Pipeline Ontario-Québec

Nous exploitons 850 kilomètres de pipelines en Ontario et au Québec. Le pipeline circule d’est en ouest joignant Montréal au Québec et Oakville en Ontario et inversement, soit de l’ouest vers l’est, entre Nanticoke et Toronto en Ontario. Des embranchements l’amènent à l’Aéroport international Pearson à Toronto, à l’Aéroport international Pierre Elliot Trudeau de Montréal ainsi qu’à Clarkson et à Ottawa en Ontario.

Ce pipeline sécuritaire transporte quotidiennement une moyenne de 27 500m3, l’équivalent d’environ 172 900 barils, de produits pétroliers raffinés.

Ce pipeline est réglementé par l’Office national de l’énergie (ONE), l’agence responsable de gouverner les activités de pipelines dans l’intérêt public canadien.

Ontario-Quebec Pipeline
Toronto
Ottawa
Montreal

Pipeline de l’Alberta

Le « Alberta Products Pipe Line » s’étend sur 320 kilomètres et s’écoule du nord vers le sud transportant des produits raffinés de la région d’Edmonton vers les stations de distribution à Calgary ainsi qu’à l’Aéroport international de Calgary.

En moyenne, le pipeline transporte quotidiennement 7 700m3, l’équivalent d’environ 48 400 barils de produits pétroliers raffinés. Il est la principale source de livraison de ce genre dans le sud de l’Alberta.

Le « Alberta Products Pipe Line » est réglementé par le « Alberta Energy Regulator » (AER), l’agence responsable de gouverner les ressources pétrolières en Alberta.

Alberta Pipeline
Edmonton
Calgary

Our Pipelines

Trans-Northern Pipelines Inc. (TNPI) operates two pipeline systems in Canada. Both are underground and transport refined petroleum products such as gasoline, diesel fuel, aviation fuel and heating fuel.

Ontario-Quebec Pipeline

We operate 850 kilometres of pipeline in Ontario-Quebec. The pipeline flows east to west, linking Montreal, Quebec and Oakville, Ontario and west to east between Nanticoke and Toronto, Ontario. There are also branch lines which connect Toronto’s Pearson International Airport, Montreal’s Pierre Elliot Trudeau International Airport, as well as Clarkson and Ottawa, Ontario.

This pipeline safely transports an average of 27,500m3 or approximately 172,900 barrels of refined fuel products daily.

The pipeline is regulated by the National Energy Board (NEB), the agency responsible for regulating pipeline activities in the interests of the Canadian public.

Ontario-Quebec Pipeline
Toronto
Ottawa
Montreal

Alberta Pipeline

The Alberta Products Pipe Line spans 320 kilometres and flows north to south, transporting products from refineries in the Edmonton area to distribution terminals in Calgary including the Calgary International Airport.

On average, the pipeline transports 7,700m3 or approximately 48,400 barrels of refined fuel products daily and is a main source of delivery for refined petroleum products in southern Alberta.

The Alberta Products Pipe Line is regulated by the Alberta Energy Regulator (AER), the agency responsible for regulating Alberta’s oil and gas resources.

Alberta Pipeline
Edmonton
Calgary